NewsWorldMotoGP Japan D1: what time is free practice this...

MotoGP Japan D1: what time is free practice this Friday? – Media Services


The timetables for the Japanese Grand Prix arrive this evening because tomorrow morning, from early morning, hostilities will have already begun. At the last GP of Aragon, Enea Bastianini took his fourth MotoGP victory, after Qatar, the Americas and France earlier in the season. He thus became the fifth Ducati rider to have won more than three times in the category, three less than Loris Capirossi. Bastianini’s victory is the fifth for a Ducati rider from an independent team in MotoGP, adding to those of this year and that of Jorge Martin last year in Styria. With Bastianini’s victory and 14th place for Cal Crutchlow, the best Yamaha rider at the finish, Ducati wins the MotoGP Constructors’ World Championship for the fourth time in the premier class (and the third time in a row). Francesco Bagnaia finished second at the GP of Aragon for his 17th MotoGP podium, all with Ducati, two fewer than teammate Jack Miller, who sits fourth on the list of Ducati riders with the most premier class podiums . Casey Stoner leads the dance with 42 podiums with the Bologna factory. With five podiums in five successive races, Bagnaia is the second rider on the current MotoGP grid to have achieved this feat with Marc Marquez and Dovizioso. With Bastianini and Bagnaia, this is the 21st consecutive MotoGP race with at least one Ducati rider on the podium, extending the Bologna factory record in this category. In addition, Ducati riders have claimed 24 podiums since the first race of the year in Qatar, equaling the Bologna factory record in the category set last year. Aleix Espargaró finished third in the Aragon GP for his eighth MotoGP podium, his sixth since the start of the season, and the first since the Italian GP where he was also third. He is the only rider to score points in all 15 MotoGP races of the season. Brad Binder finished fourth at MotorLand Aragon, which is the best finish by a KTM since Miguel Oliveira’s victory at the Indonesian GP earlier this year. Alex Rins finished ninth as the best Suzuki and rider on a Japanese bike, which is the first time there hasn’t been a bike from a Japanese manufacturer in the top eight. It is the first time since Opatija in 1969 that no motorcycle from a Japanese manufacturer has made it into the top 8 of a premier class race. Championship leader Fabio Quartararo crashed in Aragon and now leads the MotoGP World Championship just 10 points ahead of Bagnaia. After the German GP, ​​Bagnaia was 91 points behind Quartararo. At the Aragon GP, ​​Marco Bezzecchi finished 10th and the only one of this year’s five MotoGP rookies in the points. He still leads the fight for the Rookie of the Year title with 74 points ahead of Di Giannantonio (23 points), Darryn Binder (10), Remy Gardner (9) and Raul Fernandez (8). With Bastianini (P1), Bagnaia (P2), Miller (P5), Martin (P6), Luca Marini (P7), Zarco (P8) and Bezzecchi (P10), this is the first time that there are seven pilots Ducati in the top 10 of a premier class race. In Aragon, Alex Marquez finished 12th as the best Honda driver. Since the opening race in Qatar with Pol Espargaró in third place, no Honda rider has reached the podium in 14 consecutive races, extending the longest streak without a podium in the premier class since the manufacturer’s full-time return Japan in the premier class in 1982. In Japan, Ducati can still take the lion’s share Only one of the five rookies in MotoGP this year has already won in Japan in one of the lower classes: Bezzecchi in 2018 (Moto3). He also finished third in Moto3 in 2017, his first GP podium. Since the introduction of the MotoGP class in 2002, Honda has won nine victories at Motegi, including victories with Marc Marquez in 2018 and 2019. Ducati has won five MotoGP victories at Motegi, the last of which with Andrea Dovizioso in 2017 by time wet. The other two Ducati riders to have won on the Japanese circuit are Loris Capirossi (2005, 2006 and 2007) and Casey Stoner (2010). Two Ducati riders have qualified on pole position in Japan: Loris Capirossi (2005 and 2006) and Andrea Dovizioso (2014 and 2018). Yamaha have won the MotoGP race at Motegi four times, most recently in 2014 with Jorge Lorenzo. The last podium for Yamaha riders at Motegi dates back to 2019, with Fabio Quartararo taking second place. Suzuki and Kenny Roberts Jr. won the inaugural premier class (500cc) Grand Prix held at Motegi in 1999 and also victory in 2000. Since the introduction of MotoGP in 2002, third place for Maverick Viñales in 2016 and Alex Rins’ third place in 2018 are Suzuki’s only podium finishes at the Motegi. Aprilia’s best MotoGP result at Motegi is a P7 with Alvaro Bautista in 2016 and Aleix Espargaró in 2017. The Best MotoGP result of a KTM in Japan is a P11 with Pol Espargaró in 2017 and 2019. sixteenth of the twenty rounds of the MotoGP calendar in Japan with high stakes since the first three in the general classification are now united in 17 points? To find out, you should not miss anything of the event from its start this Friday. Precisely, here is the program of the first of the three days of joust. Motul Grand Prix of Japan Friday 23 September: 6:15 a.m. – 6:55 a.m.: Moto3 FP1 7:10 a.m. – 7:50 a.m.: Moto2 FP1 8:05 a.m. – 9:20 a.m.: MotoGP FP1



Comments are closed.

Latest news

INFO FRANCEINFO. Saint-Étienne: Mayor Gaël Perdriau suspected of favoritism

It is a new revelation on what its opponents describe as a "Perdriau system". The mayor of Saint-Étienne,...

You might also likeRELATED
Recommended to you