NewsWorldThe longest special of this year's Dakar Rally: Štefan...

The longest special of this year’s Dakar Rally: Štefan Svitko in the top ten again – Š


Slovak motorcycle rider Štefan Svitko Source: Profimedia

RIJÁD – Slovak motorcycle rider Štefan Svitko took 10th place in Wednesday’s 4th stage of the 44th Dakar Rally. The Slovnaft Rally Team competitor reached a time of 4:19:09 h in the 465 km long special, he lost 13:03 min to the winning Spaniard Joan Barred Bort. Pablo Quintanilla from Chile finished second, and Danilo Petrucci from Italy was third.

In the overall standings, Svitko maintained the 9th place with a distance of 20:42 to the leading Englishman Sam Sunderland. Dakar recorded the second best result in the longest special in this year’s Rally Itinerary. He was most successful in the 2nd stage, in which he finished seventh and moved into the elite ten. In the 1st stage he was 11th despite an unpleasant fall and a damaged motorcycle, in the 3rd stage he finished in 19th place.

Nasser Al-Attiyah from Qatar triumphed among the cars 25 seconds ahead of the Frenchman Sebastien Loeb and consolidated his lead in the overall classification. Loeb loses to the leader 38:05 min. Yazeeda Al Rajhi from Saudi Arabia was deprived of the victory in the 4th stage by a two-minute penalty, after which he dropped to the fifth position.

Results of the 4th stage of the Dakar Rally:

1. Joan Barreda Bort (Sp. / Honda) 4:06:06 h, 2. Pablo Quintanilla (Chile / Honda) +4: 37 min, 3. Danilo Petrucci (Tal./KTM) +6: 53, 4. Rui Goncalves (Portug./Sherco Factory) +7: 59, 5. Lorenzo Santolino (Sp. / Sherco Factory) +8: 56, 6. Luciano Benavides (Arg./Husqvarna) +9: 55 …, 10. Štefan SVITKO (SR / Slovnaft Rallye Team) +13: 03

Overall ranking after the 4th stage:
1. Sam Sunderland (V. Brit./GasGas) 15:30:01 h, 2. Matthias Walkner (Rak./KTM) +3: 00 min, 3. Adrien Van Beveren (Fr./Yamaha) +4: 54 , 4. Santolino +10: 28, 5. Quintanilla +18: 13, 6. Berreda Bort +13: 12 …, 9. SCROLL +20: 42

1. Nasser Al-Attiyah (Cat./Toyota) 3:54:40, 2. Sebastien Loeb (Fr./Bahrain Raid Xtreme) +25 s, 3. Carlos Sainz (Šp. / Audi) +52

Overall ranking after the 4th stage:
1. Al-Attiyah 13: 26.02, 2. Loeb +38: 05, 3. Yazeed Al Rajhi (Saud. Arab./Toyota) +49: 15

  • The author: © List
  • Source: TASR



Comments are closed.

Latest news

The expert’s harsh words: He expects further decomposition of relations in the coalition! Matovic politically won, Caputova lost –

"Liquid majority is created and disappears on an ad hoc basis," Hrabko explained on TASR TV. According to...

Coaches forbidden to disabled people, the Government guarantees equal opportunities

Buses prohibited for the disabled, due to the lack of platforms...

You might also likeRELATED
Recommended to you