• Sun. Oct 24th, 2021

Giro d’Italia, Mader wins 6th stage: Attila Valter new pink jersey


May 13, 2021

The Swiss Gino Mader wins the sixth stage of the Giro d’Italia, the 160-kilometer Grotte di Frasassi-Ascoli Piceno. The cyclist from Bahrain Victorious arrives alone at the finish line closing with a time of 4h’17”52 in front of Bernal Gomez, +12 ”, and Daniel Martin, +12 ”. De Marchi loses the pink jersey that goes to the Hungarian Attila Valter, Groupama-FDJ team. Read also “Yesterday was a really sad day with Mikel Landa’s retirement. Today we decided to race for him. I managed to win thanks to the incredible work done by Matej Mohoric. Paris-Nice. Luckily it went well and I got a great success “, commented Mader.” I knew I was fine and had good legs and I was able to keep up with the strongest climbers on the last climb. I was very motivated to do not give up anything “, were the words of the new pink jersey Attila Valter. Giro d’Italia, order of arrival 6th stage The order of arrival of the 6th stage of the Giro d’Italia, the Frasassi-Ascoli Piceno 160 kilometers: 1. Gino Mader (Bahrain Victorious) 4h 17’52; 2. Egan Arley Bernal Gomez (Ineos Grenadiers) +12 ”; 3. Daniel Martin (Israel Start-Up Nation) +12 ”; 4. Remco Evenepoel (Deceuninck-Quick Step), +12 ”; 5. Giulio Ciccone (Trek-Segafredo) +14 ”; 6. Damiano Caru I know (Bahrain Victorious) +25 ”; 7. Daniel Felipe Martinez Poveda (Ineos Grenadiers) +25 ”; 8. Marc Soler (Movistar Team) +27 ”; 9, Hugh John Carthy (Ef Education-Nippo) +29 ”; 10. Aleksandr Vlasov (Astana-Premier Tech) +29 ”. Giro d’Italia, the general classification The general classification of the Giro d’Italia after the sixth stage: 1. Attila Valter (Groupama FDJ) 22 hours 17’06 ” ; 2. Remco Evenepoel (Deceunink-Quick-Step) +11 ”; 3. Egan Arley Bernal Gomez (Ineos Grenadiers) +16 ”; 4. Aleksandr Vlasov (Astana-Premier Tech) +24 ”; 5. Louis Vervaeke (Alpecine-Fenix) +25 ”; 6. Hugh John Caethy (Ef Education-Nippo) +38 ”; 7. Damiano Caruso (Bahrain Victorious) +39 ”; 8. Giulio Ciccone (Trek-Segafredo) +41 ”; 9. Daniel Martin (Israel Start-Up Nation) +47 ”; 10. Simon Philip Yates (Team Bikeexchange) +49 ”.