• Mon. Jan 17th, 2022

Omicron variant, Ecdc: “Out of 33 cases none serious and zero deaths”


Nov 29, 2021

The Omicron variant spreads throughout Europe. “To date, 33 confirmed cases” of the South African variant “have been reported in 8 EU countries: Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Germany, Italy, the Netherlands, Portugal” writes the ECDC, the European Control Center of diseases. “All confirmed cases have a history of travel to African countries with flights that have stopped over at other destinations between Africa and Europe. All cases for which information is available regarding severity were asymptomatic or mild. Until now. no serious cases were reported and there was no death “. Read also “Other cases have been reported in seven countries and territories outside the EU: Australia, Botswana, Canada, Hong Kong, Israel, South Africa and the United Kingdom” conclude the Ecdc experts.